REQUEST A
QUOTE

AUTO / HOME
BUSINESS / FARM

WE'RE HOME
when you need us most

PRODUCTS

What are some of the benefits of having your Home & Auto insurance with us?

Premium Savings

You may qualify for a 10% multi-line discount on your auto insurance premium.

One Deductible

Your home and auto insurance policies have separate deductibles that apply when you have a claim. When both policies are with Howard Mutual, you pay only one deductible when a loss occurs involving your home and car.

More Convenience

It only takes one phone call to ask questions or make changes to both your home and auto insurance. Two locations to better serve you.

Better Service

Your Agent has a better understanding of your insurance needs and can advise you on how a change could impact insurance coverage or rating on both policies.

​​​ABOUT HOWARD MUTUAL

We are a community focused company working together with our policyholders to provide insurance solutions and personal service.

Howard Mutual Insurance Company's Mission and Vision for the future will be accomplished only by operating our company according to values that speak to our relationships we have with all our stakeholders including our policyholders, team members, community and our vendors.

Download:    2016 Financial Statements    /    2017 Financial Statements

We Support Our Community

We are the sum of our parts - comprised of the policy holders that are the collective owners of Howard Mutual. Together we form an effective and efficient organization with clear and like-minded goals; to spend wisely the investments of our stakeholders and to support and enrich the communities that we call home. 

Howard Mutual Office- Ridgetown

Howard Mutual Medical Centre

Howard Mutual
Participated in the Heart and
Stroke Big Bike Ride and
Raised Over $1000.00

OUR TEAM

Ridgetown Office 

Gary Houston
Agent Since 2006
ghouston@howardmutual.com

Greg Babula
Agent Since 2006
gbabula@howardmutual.com

Rob Bednarowski
Agent Since 2012
rbednarowski@howardmutual.com

Paul Spence
Agent Since 2017
pspence@howardmutual.com

Blenheim Office 

John Derksen
Agent Since 1981
jderksen@howardmutual.com

Chris Hill
Agent Since 2007
chill@howardmutual.com

​Dan Peltier
Agent Since 2014
dpeltier@howardmutual.com

Jonathan Derksen
Agent Since 2011
jonderksen@howardmutual.com

Management and Staff  

Jodi Rich
President & C.E.O.
jrich@howardmutual.com

Jenny Menard
C.F.O.
jmenard@howardmutual.com

Ruth Clark
Underwriting Manager
rclark@howardmutual.com

Eric Parsons
Claims Manager
eparsons@howardmutual.com

Mark Preston
IT Manager
mpreston@howardmutual.com

Ron Elviage
Business Development Manager
relviage@howardmutual.com

Jaimie Amerlinck
Underwriter
jamerlinck@howardmutual.com

Amy Lynne Armstrong
Intermediate Underwriter
aarmstrong@howardmutual.com

Lisa Collins
Accounting Assistant
lcollins@howardmutual.com

Erin Duquette
Human Resources Administrative Assistant
eduquette@howardmutual.com

Janette Homes
Underwriter
jholmes@howardmutual.com

Edy Marlatt
Claims Adjuster
emarlatt@howardmutual.com

Tim Parker
Accountant
tparker@howardmutual.com

Nikki Preston
Claims Assistant
npreston@howardmutual.com

Carolyn Rickman
Executive Assistant
crickman@howardmutual.com

Julie Smolders
Administrative Assistant
jsmolders@howardmutual.com

Jessica Towsley
Underwriting Assistant
jtowsley@howardmutual.com

Rachel Vandecaveye
Intermediate Underwriter
rvandecaveye@howardmutual.com

Kacy Warwick
Administrative Assistant
kwarwick@howardmutual.com

Mike Wasiukow
Senior Claims Adjuster
mwasiukow@howardmutual.com

Board of Directors  

Dan McDonald
Chair of the Board
Muirkirk - Board Member Since 2005

Jim Clark
Vice Chair
Highgate - Board Member Since 2011

Rob McKinlay
Director
Morpeth - Board Member Since 1991

Ken Scott
Director​
Ridgetown - Board Member Since 2010

Ken McLarty
Director 
Ridgetown - Board Member Since 2008

Gerry Sullivan
Director​
Blenheim - Board Member Since 2009

Darrin Spence
Director​
Blenheim - Board Member Since 2009

Sheila Young
Director
Blenheim - Board Member Since 2014

Janet Nauta
Director​
Blenheim - Board Member Since 2016

be part of the

HOWARD MUTUAL TEAM

CAREERS

We currently have no opportunities available at this time.

CONTACT HOWARD MUTUAL

Ridgetown Branch Office
20 Ebenezer St. W, Box 398
Ridgetown, Ontario
N0P 2C0
Office: 1-519-­674­-5434
Fax: 1-519­-674­-2029

Blenheim Branch Office
45 James St. Unit #5, Box 239
Blenheim, Ontario
N0P 1A0
Office: 1-519-­676­-1042
Fax: 1-519­-676-­1045